Heidelberg

Marsilius-Arkaden

The Marsilius-Arkaden, built in 2016 on the grounds of Heidelberg University Hospital, can trace their origins back to an EU-wide investor competition, which was won by EPPLE Projekt GmbH in 2007; the complex comprises a two-storey base structure and three different-sized towers and serves as a key interface between the skyscrapers of the Neckarvorland area, the other hospital buildings, and the Heidelberg University guesthouse.

The two-storey base structure, with arcade, on the east side serves as a pivotal north–south link from the cafeteria to the river Neckar. It is also home to large, high-footfall spaces such as seminar and conference rooms, an ecumenical meeting place, the cafeteria and the premises of the Marsilius Kolleg (a pillar of the Excellence Initiative).

The 10- to 13-storey towers accommodate apartments for University Hospital staff, office spaces for researchers and the Marsilius Kolleg, and student apartments. The underground car park and the necessary equipment rooms are located in the basement, which runs below the majority of the site. The south tower includes an ecumenical facility for the two main churches, as well as University Hospital apartments; the north tower comprises Marsilius Kolleg Heidelberg, the University Hospital’s centre for information and medical technology, and additional apartments for the University. The offices and conference rooms found in the west tower are used by employees and researchers of Heidelberg University Hospital. Residential use is restricted solely to student living and apartments for University staff.

During the eight-year development and construction phase, we worked with a financial services provider to develop a leasing model for the two primary users – Heidelberg University Hospital and Heidelberg University – who are buying back the building over a 25-year period, making it possible to calculate the investment costs.

By coming in at approx. 7% below projected construction costs and meeting the schedule, we were able to set a new milestone in terms of cooperation between public clients/users and investors.

Marsilius Arkaden, Heidelberg

Weitere Projekte
villengarten

Stuttgart
Villengarten

The approximately 10,000 square metre site in the north of Stuttgart was put out to tender by the state ...

More

penthaus

Stuttgart, Villengarten
Penthouse

In order to promote the sale of the seven penthouses EPPLE Projekt GmbH decided to redesign ...

More

skylinetower

München
Skyline Tower

The property acquired by Bayerische Bau und Immobilien Gruppe in 2000 is centrally located in the park town ...

More

Heidelberg

Marsilius-Arkaden

Die 2016 errichteten Marsilius-Arkaden auf dem Gelände des Heidelberger Universitäts-Klinikums gehen auf einen EU-weit ausgeschriebenen Investorenwettbewerb zurück, den die EPPLE Projekt GmbH 2007 gewinnen konnte; sie werden aus einem zweigeschossigen Sockelbau und drei unterschiedlich dimensionierten Turmhäusern gebildet und dienen als wichtige Nahtstelle zwischen den Hochhäusern des Neckarvorlandes, den anderen Klinikgebäuden und dem Gästehaus der Universität Heidelberg.

Der zweigeschossige Sockelbau mit Arkade auf der Ostseite dient als wichtige Nord-Südverbindung von der Mensa zum Neckar. Dort befinden sich publikumsintensive und großräumige Nutzungen wie Seminar- und Tagungsräume, eine ökumenische Begegnungsstätte, die Cafeteria und die Räume des Marsilius-Kollegs, eine Säule der Exzellenzinitiative.

Die 10- bis 13-geschossigen Turmgebäude beherbergen Personalwohnungen des Uniklinikums, Büroflächen für Wissenschaftler und für das Marsilius-Kolleg sowie Studentenwohnungen. Die Tiefgarage und erforderliche Technikräume sind im Untergeschoss untergebracht, das den überwiegenden Teil des Grundstücks unterbaut. Im Südturm befinden sich eine ökumenische Einrichtung der beiden großen Kirchen sowie Wohnungen für das Klinikum, im Nordturm das Marsilius-Kolleg Heidelberg, die Einrichtung „ZIM“ des Universitätsklinikums und weitere Wohnungen für die Universität. Die Büro- und Konferenzräume des Westturms werden von Mitarbeitern und Forschern des Universitätsklinikums Heidelberg genutzt. Die Wohnnutzung beschränkt sich ausschließlich auf studentisches Wohnen und Personalwohnungen der Universität.

In der achtjährigen Entwicklungs- und Bauzeit gelang es der EPPLE Projekt GmbH, mit einem Finanzdienstleister ein Leasing- Modell für die zwei Hauptnutzer - Universitätsklinikum und Universität Heidelberg - zu entwickeln, die über eine 25-jährige Laufzeit das Gebäude zurück kaufen und somit die Investitionskosten kalkulierbar wurden.

Mit ca. 7% Baukostenunterschreitung und der Einhaltung des Zeit- und Terminplans konnte ein Meilenstein in der Zusammenarbeit öffentlicher Auftraggeber/Nutzer und Investor gesetzt werden.

Marsilius Arkaden, Heidelberg

Weitere Projekte
villengarten

Stuttgart
Villengarten

Das rund 10.000 Quadratmeter große Areal im Norden Stuttgarts wurde vom Land Baden-Württemberg EU-weit ausgeschrieben ...

Mehr

penthaus

Stuttgart, Villengarten
Penthouse

Um den Vertrieb der sieben Penthäuser im Villengarten zu forcieren, entschieden wir uns, eine ausgewählte Wohnung umzuplanen ...

Mehr

skylinetower

München
Skyline Tower

2007 modifizierten wir die Projektentwicklung, passten die Architektur sowie die technische Gebäudeausrüstung ...

Mehr